none reviewed yet · 2 benchmark observations · latest capture Sep 8, 2026
Inspect the evidenceGPT-5.5
Teams already pinned to GPT-5.5 snapshots who need a stable, known quantity
Saved editorial fit for your current task lens; not a benchmark result
How scoring worksVerified rates (Sep 8, 2026) · 100 runs / month at your token settings
Adjust workloadAt a glance
9 facts- Provider
- OpenAI
- Type
- API model
- Access
- OpenAI API, Codex harness
- Context
- 1,050,000 tokens
- Maximum output
- 128,000 tokens
- License / weights
- Proprietary
- Input modalities
- file, image, text
- Output modalities
- text
- Pricing notes
- $5 in / $30 out per 1M (AA); GPT-5.6 Sol now undercuts it at $4/$20
The practical trade-offs
Documented strengths
- Very well-sampled Arena row (13,258 votes, +/-6)
- SWE-Atlas debugging 44.7% is the best number in ByteDance's cross-vendor table
- 1M-class context with image input
- Mature, widely integrated model
Limitations to check
- Costs more than GPT-5.6 Sol while scoring lower on SWE-bench Pro
- Arena frontend Elo 1513 is bottom-quartile in this cohort
- No `max` effort tier
- Superseded by GPT-5.6, so investment is short-lived
Evidence & conditions
- Evidence source 1
developers.openai.comDate not recorded - Evidence source 2
arena.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 3
benchlm.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 4
benchlm.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 5
artificialanalysis.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 6
seed.bytedance.comDate not recorded
Benchmark observations
SWE-Bench Pro Inspect conditions
- name
- SWE-Bench Pro
- value
- 59.4
- unit
- %
- source Url
- https://openai.com/index/gpt-5-6/
- checked At
- 2026-09-08T19:30:56Z
- attribution
- provider-reported
- configuration
- OpenAI launch table; single-model column, not Ultra. Exact effort and harness not stated in the table.
DeepSWE v1.1 Inspect conditions
- name
- DeepSWE v1.1
- value
- 67
- unit
- %
- source Url
- https://openai.com/index/gpt-5-6/
- checked At
- 2026-09-08T19:30:56Z
- attribution
- provider-reported
- configuration
- OpenAI launch table; single-model column, not Ultra. Exact effort and harness not stated in the table.
Source reports, measured results, and editorial assessments are separate evidence types. Source dates do not imply a new benchmark run. Capture dates are shown when recorded; otherwise we say the capture date was not recorded. Recorded dates are compared with this catalogue snapshot (Sep 11, 2026), not today’s date.
How this page is assessed
Quality claims follow Method AIS-V2.
Money never buys rank — commercial relationships cannot change rank, eligibility, evidence quality, or publication timing.
Submit or claim a listing is free and does not skip the editorial queue.