none reviewed yet · 2 benchmark observations · latest capture Sep 8, 2026
Inspect the evidenceGPT-5.6 Luna
Cost-sensitive teams running lots of code edits and CI-style fixes
Saved editorial fit for your current task lens; not a benchmark result
How scoring worksVerified rates (Sep 8, 2026) · 100 runs / month at your token settings
Adjust workloadAt a glance
9 facts- Provider
- OpenAI
- Type
- API model
- Access
- OpenAI API; also used as the judge model in Z.ai's GLM-5.3 evaluations
- Context
- 1,050,000 tokens
- Maximum output
- 128,000 tokens
- License / weights
- Proprietary
- Input modalities
- file, image, text
- Output modalities
- text
- Pricing notes
- $0.20 in / $1.20 out per 1M; cached input $0.02
The practical trade-offs
Documented strengths
- SWE-bench Pro 62.7% at $0.20/$1.20 is an extreme price/quality ratio
- 1.05M context at budget pricing
- 127.2 tok/s throughput
- Cached input $0.02 makes repeat-context agents very cheap
Limitations to check
- Arena frontend Elo 1516 is near the bottom of this cohort
- TTFT 124.70 s at max effort
- AA Intelligence Index 43 is well below the frontier
- No visual/design benchmark evidence
Evidence & conditions
- Evidence source 1
developers.openai.comDate not recorded - Evidence source 2
openai.comDate not recorded - Evidence source 3
arena.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 4
benchlm.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 5
artificialanalysis.aiDate not recorded
Benchmark observations
SWE-Bench Pro Inspect conditions
- name
- SWE-Bench Pro
- value
- 62.7
- unit
- %
- source Url
- https://openai.com/index/gpt-5-6/
- checked At
- 2026-09-08T19:30:56Z
- attribution
- provider-reported
- configuration
- OpenAI launch table; single-model column, not Ultra. Exact effort and harness not stated in the table.
DeepSWE v1.1 Inspect conditions
- name
- DeepSWE v1.1
- value
- 67.2
- unit
- %
- source Url
- https://openai.com/index/gpt-5-6/
- checked At
- 2026-09-08T19:30:56Z
- attribution
- provider-reported
- configuration
- OpenAI launch table; single-model column, not Ultra. Exact effort and harness not stated in the table.
Source reports, measured results, and editorial assessments are separate evidence types. Source dates do not imply a new benchmark run. Capture dates are shown when recorded; otherwise we say the capture date was not recorded. Recorded dates are compared with this catalogue snapshot (Sep 11, 2026), not today’s date.
How this page is assessed
Quality claims follow Method AIS-V2.
Money never buys rank — commercial relationships cannot change rank, eligibility, evidence quality, or publication timing.
Submit or claim a listing is free and does not skip the editorial queue.