none reviewed yet · 2 benchmark observations · latest capture Sep 8, 2026
Inspect the evidenceGPT-5.6 Terra
High-volume production coding where SWE-bench-style correctness matters more than visual flair
Saved editorial fit for your current task lens; not a benchmark result
How scoring worksVerified rates (Sep 8, 2026) · 100 runs / month at your token settings
Adjust workloadAt a glance
9 facts- Provider
- OpenAI
- Type
- API model
- Access
- OpenAI API, Codex harness
- Context
- 1,050,000 tokens
- Maximum output
- 128,000 tokens
- License / weights
- Proprietary
- Input modalities
- file, image, text
- Output modalities
- text
- Pricing notes
- $2 in / $12 out per 1M; cached input $0.20; rates quoted for context below 272K
The practical trade-offs
Documented strengths
- SWE-bench Pro 63.4% is within ~1 pt of Sol at half the price
- 111.4 tok/s is the fastest OpenAI throughput in this set
- 1.05M context with image input
- Cheap cached input ($0.20)
Limitations to check
- Arena frontend Elo 1520 is mid-pack
- TTFT 168.78 s at max effort is very high
- No Design Arena or visual-web benchmark evidence
- No first-party frontend benchmark published
Evidence & conditions
- Evidence source 1
developers.openai.comDate not recorded - Evidence source 2
openai.comDate not recorded - Evidence source 3
arena.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 4
benchlm.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 5
artificialanalysis.aiDate not recorded
Benchmark observations
SWE-Bench Pro Inspect conditions
- name
- SWE-Bench Pro
- value
- 63.4
- unit
- %
- source Url
- https://openai.com/index/gpt-5-6/
- checked At
- 2026-09-08T19:30:56Z
- attribution
- provider-reported
- configuration
- OpenAI launch table; single-model column, not Ultra. Exact effort and harness not stated in the table.
DeepSWE v1.1 Inspect conditions
- name
- DeepSWE v1.1
- value
- 69.6
- unit
- %
- source Url
- https://openai.com/index/gpt-5-6/
- checked At
- 2026-09-08T19:30:56Z
- attribution
- provider-reported
- configuration
- OpenAI launch table; single-model column, not Ultra. Exact effort and harness not stated in the table.
Source reports, measured results, and editorial assessments are separate evidence types. Source dates do not imply a new benchmark run. Capture dates are shown when recorded; otherwise we say the capture date was not recorded. Recorded dates are compared with this catalogue snapshot (Sep 11, 2026), not today’s date.
How this page is assessed
Quality claims follow Method AIS-V2.
Money never buys rank — commercial relationships cannot change rank, eligibility, evidence quality, or publication timing.
Submit or claim a listing is free and does not skip the editorial queue.