none reviewed yet · 2 benchmark observations · latest capture Sep 8, 2026
Inspect the evidenceGemini 3.8 Flash
Cost-sensitive teams that need agentic software engineering plus a free experimentation tier
Saved editorial fit for your current task lens; not a benchmark result
How scoring worksVerified rates (Sep 8, 2026) · 100 runs / month at your token settings
Adjust workloadAt a glance
9 facts- Provider
- Type
- API model
- Access
- Gemini API, Google AI Studio, Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform; Standard/Batch/Flex/Priority service tiers
- Context
- 1,048,576 tokens
- Maximum output
- n.a. on fetched Google pages
- License / weights
- Proprietary
- Input modalities
- text, image, video, file, audio
- Output modalities
- text
- Pricing notes
- Standard $0.75 in / $3.75 out per 1M through Dec 31, 2026, then $1.50/$7.50 from Jan 1, 2027; Batch and Flex $0.375/$1.875; Priority $1.35/$6.75; caching $0.075 plus $0.50 per 1M tokens/hour storage
The practical trade-offs
Documented strengths
- DeepSWE v1.1 73.8% is second-highest in OpenAI's own cross-vendor table, above Claude Fable 5.1 (67.4%)
- $0.75/$3.75 promotional pricing plus a real free tier
- Design Arena Website 1301 is the strongest of any sub-$1 input-price model except its own siblings
- Cyber sibling shows unusually strong vulnerability-patching evidence
Limitations to check
- Terminal-Bench 4.0 19.1% in OpenAI's table is far behind frontier agentic scores
- Arena frontend Elo (1569) sits below the older Gemini 3.7 Flash (1592)
- Google does not publish context window, max output or modalities on the model or pricing pages
- AA has no output-speed measurement yet
Evidence & conditions
- Evidence source 1
ai.google.devDate not recorded - Evidence source 2
ai.google.devDate not recorded - Evidence source 3
ai.google.devDate not recorded - Evidence source 4
blog.googleDate not recorded - Evidence source 5
arena.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 6
benchlm.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 7
artificialanalysis.aiDate not recorded - Evidence source 8
openai.comDate not recorded
Benchmark observations
HLE-Verified Inspect conditions
- name
- HLE-Verified
- value
- 54.9
- unit
- %
- source Url
- https://blog.google/innovation-and-ai/models-and-research/gemini-models/3-8-flash-and-3-8-flash-cyber/
- checked At
- 2026-09-08T19:30:56Z
- attribution
- provider-reported
- configuration
- Google report for standard Gemini 3.8 Flash, not Flash Cyber. Effort and tool budget not specified in extracted prose.
DeepSWE v1.1 Inspect conditions
- name
- DeepSWE v1.1
- value
- 73.8
- unit
- %
- source Url
- https://openai.com/index/gpt-6-astra/
- checked At
- 2026-09-08T19:30:56Z
- attribution
- provider-reported
- configuration
- OpenAI comparative table; maximum across effort; Google model harness not specified.
Source reports, measured results, and editorial assessments are separate evidence types. Source dates do not imply a new benchmark run. Capture dates are shown when recorded; otherwise we say the capture date was not recorded. Recorded dates are compared with this catalogue snapshot (Sep 11, 2026), not today’s date.
How this page is assessed
Quality claims follow Method AIS-V2.
Money never buys rank — commercial relationships cannot change rank, eligibility, evidence quality, or publication timing.
Submit or claim a listing is free and does not skip the editorial queue.